A&M Records

AM 574

Aug 30 1989

Loud Love contains four tracks: "Loud Love," "Big Dumb Sex (Dub Version)," "Get On The Snake," and "Fresh Deadly Roses." While the first and third tracks are simply the same as those found on Louder Than Love, the second and fourth tracks are somewhat more special. The new version of "Big Dumb Sex" is a remix, done by Steve Fisk (he later works with Kim Thayil in Pigeonhed) in 1990. "Fresh Deadly Roses," written by Chris Cornell, is a non-album track which appears in one other place: Loudest Love, described below.

The Loud Love EP was made available in four formats: a one-sided 12" with 'Special Edition EP' etched on the reverse; a 12" with a fold-out sleeve and a picture of Kim Thayil etched on the b-side; a Digipak CD; and a 7" with picture sleeve.