A&M Records

Jun 26 1990

Though Hugh Hudson's 1989 film Lost Angels (which included just one well-known actor, Donald Sutherland), was destined for obscurity, its soundtrack featured Soundgarden who, at the time, was just beginning to gain a real national following. [The film, by the way, is about a kid (Adam Horovitz) in an upper middle class Los Angeles family who is basically ignored by his parents, becomes something of a delinquent, and is counseled by a psychiatrist (Donald Sutherland).]

The track list for the soundtrack is as follows:

  1. Apollo Smile - Let's Rock
  2. Happy Mondays - Do It Better
  3. The Cure - Fascination Street
  4. Soundgarden - Get On The Snake
  5. The Pogues - Yeah Yeah Yeah Yeah Yeah
  6. Toni Childs - Many Rivers to Cross
  7. Soul Asylum - Just Plain Evil
  8. Raheem - Self Preservation
  9. The Royal Court Of China - Love Long Gone
  10. Lost Angels Theme

"Get On The Snake," with music by Kim Thayil and lyrics by Chris Cornell, is best known for being on Soundgarden's 1989 album, Louder Than Love, though it actually appeared as a promo-only single 4 months before the album was released, 11 days after the movie was completed. It also appeared as a promo-only single at the same time the soundtrack was completed.